CAF Player of The Year shortlist announced

Published On 02/11/2015 | By Theo Sakyi | Africa, International, Latest News, Top Stories

Yaya Toure and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are amongst the contenders shortlisted for the 2015 CAF player of the year award.

If successful, Toure would win the award for a record 5th time, one more than Cameroon striker Samuel Eto’o.

Coaches or technical directors from each national association in the Confederation of African Football will vote to decide the winner of the prize.

The awards ceremony will be held on the 7th of January 2016, in Abuja, Nigeria.

The shortlist is as follows:

Andre Ayew (Ghana & Swansea)
Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia & Valencia)
Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)
Sadio Mane (Senegal & Southampton)
Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint Germain)
Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria & Valencia)
Yacine Brahimi ( Algeria & Porto)
Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester City)



Comments are closed.